Saturday 20 June 2015

NEW RELEASE! 白痴 / Hakuchi: チンドンDING DONG! ~ みのくるいマーチ ~ / Chindon DING DONG! ~ Minokurui March ~

チンドンDING DONG! ~ みのくるいマーチ ~ (CAR-71)
(Chindon DING DONG! ~ Minokurui March ~)

1. イントロ / Intro
2. アタタタ / Atatata
3. 食欲 / Shokuyoku
4. ウグイス / Uguisu
5. 人間 / Ningen
6. マンション / Mansion
7. トラ吉 / Torakichi
8. おもらし / Omorashi
9. のけもの / Nokemono
10. ワクワク / Wakuwaku
11. うれ線 / Uresen
12. どん続(チンドンremix) / Donzoku (Chindon Remix)

2015/06/21, ¥1,300 (+tax)

Disk Union (+ 5 song bonus CD/R!)
Tower Records


Hakuchi formed in autumn 2009 as the joyous enterprise of  guitarist/vocalist Haraguchi and bassist Maru in Chiyoda-cho, Kanzaki City, Saga.

2010年に杏ちゃん(drums)が加入し、現在に至る。これまでキングブラザーズ、嘘つきバービー、モーモールルギャバン、オシリペンペンズ、DODDODO、The Zoobombsらと対バンをし、九州インディーシーンで今最もエキサイティングなバンドといっても過言ではない。

The current lineup was completed in 2010 by the arrival of drummer An, playing shows with the likes of King Brothers, Usotsuki Barbie, Mowmow Lulu Gyaban, The Zoobombs, Oshiripenpenz and DODDODO. The band claim with all modesty to be the most exciting new band in the current Kyushu indie scene.

白痴のサウンドを一言で例えるなら、熱狂的なポストパンク・ジャンク。そしてエキセントリックなユーモアのセンスが光っており意味のあるようでない彼らの歌詞はあふりらんぽ、Limited Express (Has Gone?)、The Morningsと良い勝負だろう。

They play a kind of ferociously energetic postpunk junk, characterised by nonsensical lyrics coloured by an eccentric sense of humour, in a way that would be familiar to fans of Afrirampo, Limited Express (Has Gone?) and The Mornings.

白痴のファーストミニアルバム「チンドンDING DONG! ~みのくるいマーチ~」は、全12曲入りの計25分尺!!意外にポップかつ短い楽曲で「飽きられる前に素早く終わるライブ」には定評がある白痴らしい作品に仕上がっている。

Hakuchi's debut album Chindon DING DONG! ~ Minokurui March ~ features twelve songs in under 25 minutes -- short, unexpectedly pop songs from a band who have gained notoriety and acclaim on the live circuit for "finishing quickly so you don't get bored".

No comments:

Post a Comment